Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dana L. Harmon
Director of Physical Education, Recreation, and Athletics
508-831-5243 dharmon@wpi.edu
Cherise Galasso
Associate Athletic Director and SWA
508-831-5063 cgalasso@wpi.edu
Rusty Eggen
Associate Athletic Director and SID
508-831-5328 rusty@wpi.edu
Ann McCarron
Associate Athletic Director
508-831-6541 amccarron@wpi.edu
Chris Bartley
Associate Athletic Director
508-831-5760 cbartley@wpi.edu
Wendy Walsh
Assistant Athletic Director of Operations
508-831-5327 wlwc@wpi.edu
Meredith Merchant
Assistant Director of Facilities & Recreation
508-831-6068 memerchant@wpi.edu
Lisa Moreau
Director of Physical Education
508-831-5588 lmoreau@wpi.edu
Paul Bennett
Aquatics Director
508-831-5625 pbennett@wpi.edu
Shawn McAvey
Facilities Manager
508-831-5455 spmc@wpi.edu
Rick Beaulac
Equipment Manager
508-831-5455 rcb@wpi.edu
Pam Griffin
Operations Manager
508-831-5873 griff33@wpi.edu
Joe Nichols
Recreation Coordinator
508-831-5954 jmnichols@wpi.edu
Ishita Tibrewal
Event Management and Sports Promotion Coordinator
508-831-6459 itibrewal@wpi.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael DeSavage
Head Athletic Trainer
508-831-5733 mdesav1@wpi.edu
Shannah Dalton
Athletic Trainer
508-831-6711 sldalton@wpi.edu
Tim Harrold
Athletic Trainer
508-831-6115 tpharrold@wpi.edu
Taylor Kapsimalis
Athletic Trainer
tgkapsimalis@wpi.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rusty Eggen
Sports Information Director
508-831-5328 rusty@wpi.edu
Mark Therrien
Assistant Sports Information Director
508-831-5651 mtherrien@wpi.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Callahan
Head Coach
508-831-5430 mpc@wpi.edu
Matt Weagle
Pitching Coach
Vinnie Pennell
Assistant Coach
Chris Logan
Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Bartley
Head Coach
508-831-5760 cbartley@wpi.edu
Jeff Robinson '11
Assistant Coach
860-306-9407 jrobinson@wpi.edu
David Brown '12
Assistant Coach
Ryan Flynn '06
Assistant Coach
Scott Mulloy
Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cherise Galasso
Head Coach
508-831-5063 cgalasso@wpi.edu
Brittney Kenney
Assistant Coach
508-831-4886 blkenney@wpi.edu
Maegan Cook
Assistant Coach

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Chabot
Head Coach
508-831-6022 bchabot@wpi.edu
Miles Ketchum
Assistant Coach
508-831-6424 mketchum@wpi.edu
Paul-Henry Schoenhagen
Assistant Coach

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lisa Moreau
Field Hockey Coach
508-831-5588 lmoreau@wpi.edu
Abby King ‘18
Assistant Coach
Kirk Moreau
Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Robertson
Head Coach
508-831-5100 crobertson@wpi.edu
Matt Kelly
Offensive Coordinator
508-831-6570 mjkelly@wpi.edu
Scott Sperone
Defensive Coordinator
508-831-5624 shsperone@wpi.edu
Galen Holmes
Defensive Line/Special Teams Coordinator
Zach Besaw
Outside Linebacker
Dan Ross
Running Backs
Mike Kelly
Offensive Line
Zach Werlinger
Wide Receivers
Robert Small
Assistant Defensive Backs

Men's Rowing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Larry Noble
Head Coach
508-831-6119 lnoble@wpi.edu
Bryan Pursell '05
Assistant Coach
Michael Beinor '17
Assistant Coach
Paul Berube
Assistant Coach
Nicholas Carabillo ‘18
Assistant Coach
Michael Eaton ‘18
Assistant Coach
James Vorosmarti ’18
Assistant Coach

Women's Rowing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Steele
Head Coach
508-831-6133 jsteele@wpi.edu
Patrick Guida '83
Assistant Coach
Martha Strom
Assistant Coach
Paul Berube
Assistant Coach
Elizabeth Crowley
Assistant Coach
Larissa Naidoo ’18
Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Kelley
Head Coach
508-831-5841 bkelley@wpi.edu
Alex Wolfel
Assistant Coach
Ryan Nickerson
Assistant Coach
Evan Holmes
Assistant Coach
Phil Torres
Goalkeepers Coach
Connor Hoeckele '18
Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steph Riley-Schafer
Head Coach
508-831-6142 sschafer@wpi.edu
Danielle Parenteau
Assistant Coach
Ken Lacey
Assistant Coach
Megan Morrison
Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Whitney Goldstein
Head Coach
508-831-5729 wgoldstein@wpi.edu
Rick Beaulac
Assistant Coach
Casey Wall
Assistant Coach
Jenna Webb
Assistant Coach
Kelsey Saucier ‘18
Assistant Coach

Swimming and Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Bennett
Head Coach
508-831-5625 pbennett@wpi.edu
Keith Corbeil
Assistant Coach
508-831-6423 kecorbeil@wpi.edu
Laura Barbieri
Diving Coach
lbotell@wpi.edu
Spencer Coffin '13
Assistant Coach
Alford Green '12
Assistant Coach
Nathan Hughes '16
Assistant Coach
Julia Bushell ‘17
Assistant Coach
Joseph Molle
Assistant Coach
Erick Burgwardt '17
Assistant Coach
Alyssa Grant ‘18
Assistant Coach
Kaitlin Travers ‘18
Assistant Coach
Bryant Babel ‘18
Assistant Coach
Jenny Day '18
Assistant Coach

Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Chabot
Head Coach
508-831-6022 bchabot@wpi.edu
Miles Ketchum
Sprints/Hurdles
508-831-6424 mketchum@wpi.edu
Mike Stomski
Throws Coach
Krista Baker '10
Assistant Throws Coach
Kate Pearce
Assistant Jumps/Combined Events Coach
Jack DeVine ‘18
Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Poole
Head Coach
508-831-6580 glpoole@wpi.edu
Joe Hanrahan
Assistant Coach
Caroline Meyer ’17
Assistant Coach

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Oney '90
Head Coach
508-831-6138 mwoney@wpi.edu
Steve Hall '87
Assistant Coach
swhall@wpi.edu
Tyler Howe '11
Assistant Coach
willhowe@wpi.edu
Tyler Tilbe '15
Assistant Coach
Justin Marsh '16
Assistant Coach
jamarsh@wpi.edu